Geronimo Ridin On A Buffalo

What’s up party people? I know, it’s been a while since I last posted. Here we go…

Training has been going HAM. New movements and lifts have been really challenging my athleticism but the results have been much better. Coach Lopez is training my mind, body, and soul non-stop. But it has been great to be a part of his squad. The 5k’s in my regiment have been a bit easier to run and weight has been climbing down. Not at the level of where i want to be, but definitely a lot closer than where I was about 2 months ago.

Even though it is 5 months away, I make sure to wear my Marine Corps Marathon hat. Helps remind me of what I’m training for and keeps the sweat from raining on others lol.

If you are still looking for a playlist to get focused workouts, check out my sick playlist here and push it to the limit!

On another note, Father’s Day is coming up this weekend. It will be a tough weekend for me this year because of reasons I’ve explained before in prior posts, but this is my story. There are times where I feel like I’m not deserving to be a father for one reason or another. But a simple hug or an evening of playing video games reminds me that I have to keep pushing forward and evolving to be a better person for my family.

I’ve taken on my father role since day one of my family and tried to be the lead example. Do I fall as a father? Sure. There are many things that I’m not proud of and i have many difficult days of battling depression. With the recent suicide of Anthony Bourdain, life is difficult and precious. I’ve taken a second look at how i battle with depression and anxiety on a daily basis. It is exhausting and it does create a feeling of not being good enough in all aspects of my life, even being a father.

But growing stronger as a person, having love in your heart, best friends that never give up on you, and never stop pushing forward are keys to resiliency, something I try to show my family. And having mental barriers is something not to be ashamed of, but rather something to strengthen like we do our muscles and body. I’m weak now, but soon I will have the strength of 10,000 men. And I will run another marathon 🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️

Of course, I have been taught by my dad. There are not enough words to say my appreciation, but love you Dad! Happy Father’s Day! Go Pokes!

Ok my folks. Time to get back on my hustle game. Y’all be cool and stay cool. Run your race One Step, One Breath, One Mile at a Time.

Onelove

-PJ

Leave a comment