Drippin in Finesse… and Sweat

What’s up party people? Coming to you live and powered by McDonalds coffee (blah)

So, this past week, I finally got back into the gym game and it felt good to be back in my sanctuary. Started off with a total body workout and chilled. Last night, I grinded out a mile at 7.2 mph before the treadmill suddenly stopped and i almost bit the dust 😂😂😂. Glad it did because I needed every bit of energy as i did some leg balance work, at which my legs are still shaking.

The plan is tomorrow, I’ll jump back on my routine of marathon training and do specific workouts. Meanwhile, I wanted to jump start my system and get used to moving again. And dude… I’m sore. Luckily, my IT band isn’t giving me problem.

My marathons I plan to do in the next few months are the OKC Memorial and Fargo Marathons. OKC is a special one because it pays tribute to the victims of the April 19th bombing. Fargo is something different and I get to see some of my closest friends up there- Kellcee and Brynn. Thank you both for picking me up when I had no strength and staying with me!

Diet took a crash the past couple months. I mean, good lord, holiday food ya know? But I’m slowly back to baking food and eating more clean meats and veggies. Next step, food prep (unintentional rhyming). Water intake has increased and I feel a lot better.

I’ve thought about taking preworkout supplements again. For me, they’re good for initial boost and get workout gains. Plus, I take them in cycles, make sure i eat carbs before taking them, and drink tons of water before/during/after workouts. Please be smart about them, there are some wack supplements and others that will send you through the roof. Be sure to study up on your selections and visit a doctor!

Workouts have been a good stress reliever and manager. I’m still challenged by my personal battles, but I’m working on getting stronger. Gotta get that everlasting crown 🤟🏽

I won’t ramble too much longer, so I’ll end it here and write more later. Y’all be cool! And remember, run your race One Step, One Breath, One Mile at a Time!

One Love,

Petey

Leave a comment